Information and quarantine requirements for passengers travelling to Estonia

The borders of Estonia will be reopened from 1 June to passengers arriving from European countries. Estonia will admit people with no symptoms arriving from the European Union, the members of the Schengen area or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

The compulsory quarantine for people arriving in Estonia depends on whether the relative coronavirus infection rate in their country of origin is above 15. This means that no more than 15 people per 100 000 inhabitants are infected in the passenger’s country of origin in the past 14 days. Anyone arriving in Estonia from a country with a higher infection rate must self-isolate for two weeks on arrival.

People arriving from Denmark from 17 August will have to stay in quarantine. Information on countries can change, the  LIST of countries relative infection rate and quarantine requirements is updated every Friday.

Travelling and border-crossing